Home Page

School Council


School Council


Our school has an active school council with representatives from Year 2 to Year 6. They hold council meetings every week and take the key points of the meeting back to their own class for feedback and suggestions. The school council meets with Mrs Rathbone (Head of School) and Mrs Scarlett.        

The school council hold their own budget and  fund raise throughout the year by engaging the school in different activities from Dress up days to Sponsored Runs. These funds are used to purchase equipment for the school.


The school council also take part in staff interviews to ensure that their voice is represented at all levels across the school.


New school council members are:

Year 2 – Freddie Whyte

Year 3 - Olivia Adams

Year 4 – Ella-Louise Kinder-Rigby

Year 5 – Millie Laing

Year 6 – Alfie Parry


The Head Boy, Head Girl, Deputy Head Boy and Deputy Head Girl also form part of the school council.


The school elects a Head Boy, Head Girl, Deputy Head Boy and Deputy Head Girl from Year 6 each year. These children assist the principal at awards assemblies, receiving and showing around visitors, open evenings and other school events.


This year the Head Boy is Owin Foster and the Head Girl is Martyna Antosik

The Deputy Head Boy is Jackson Diver and the Deputy Head Girl is Freya Whyte


The school also trains its own playground leaders. These children form a rota to provide playground friends and games for all children on the playground at playtimes and lunchtimes.